IMG_2021Zoe Lavender Product Manager at Chevrolet UK & Ireland celebrates her graduation from UCLan’s part-time blended learning MA Strategic Communication course.

Zoe is no stranger to the Guild Hall as she graduated from UCLan’s BA (Hons) Public Relations course in 2008.

Zoe said: “I graduated from university in 2008 with a First in Public Relations + Sandwich. After a great placement experience at General Motors in Luton I went back as a Graduate in September 2008 taking on the role of Marketing Assistant for the Chevrolet brand. With only 4 months of working under my belt I decided I also wanted to continue with some further study in PR and applied to start the Strategic Communication Masters part-time in January 2009.

“The part-time learning on the course allowed me over 4 years to complete the Masters at a pace that I could manage whilst also working on various roles and projects as part of Chevrolet UK. I am now working as Product Manager for Chevrolet and have just graduated from my Masters with a Merit.

“It was an extremely rewarding and challenging experience. I would highly recommend to anyone the chance to develop your academic skills despite working full time. Very proud for completing my degree – although think I need a rest from studying for a while.”

MA Strategic Communication course leader, Dr Mary Welch said: “It was great to see Zoe at the Graduation ceremony. I’m pleased that the flexible course delivery enabled her to sucessfully engage in postgraduate study alongside her demanding work role.”

Leave a Reply

